Sunday sewing

28 Apr

What a productive weekend it’s been! Disappointing news on Friday afternoon could have made it otherwise but instead I’ve chosen to keep busy – while finding time to chill out too!

Yesterday I caught up with the lovely B to see The Dancer Upstairs at the French Institute as part of the London Spanish Film Festival. Two hours of Javier Bardem plus the hefty slab of coconut and orange cake that followed made for a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Check out the beautiful rainbow I saw that evening, too…

Rainbow

It reminded me of a quote I saw on Pinterest recently:

“Everyone wants happiness. No one wants pain. But you can’t have a rainbow, without a little rain.”

Today, I had my usual early morning walk with the lovely Putney WI ladies (another gloriously sunny AM at Richmond Park) and now, I’ve just finished crafting my first needle case, Sarah Moore style. What do you think?

Needle case 4

Leave a Reply

